Reviews

7.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.2
Comfort
6.1
Property location
7.8
Facilities
6.1
Staff
7.5
Value
7.4

Reviews

    Walter
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    22 May 2018

    A quiet stay in one of the world's finest hiking environments

    We changed rooms for an extra day stay, but were not informed about a rate change. The shower tubs had somewhat awkward curtains, requiring some getting used to. The sink in one of the rooms was the smallest I have ever seen in my travels. (Not true for other rooms). This room was also a bit cramped to make space for the private bathroom. No assistance from personnel to get suit cases upstairs to the room (Note: Many German guesthouses lack elevators, but frequently assist in carrying bags upstairs)
    I like places like this off the beaten path. So quiet. Gemütliche Gaststube with view of super green pasture and grazing cows. The breakfast was good. Dinner was simple but of excellent quality and of course with local German draft beer. Rooms and sanitary facilities were spotless clean. Balcony.
    Alejandro
    de

    Review score

    6.2
    12 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Erwin
    nl

    Review score

    2.5
    5 October 2017
    Everything
    Nothing
    Martin OEHLMANN
    fr

    Review score

    7.5
    23 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    richard
    gb

    Review score

    5.4
    4 August 2017

    Isolated, unique, informal, but unforgettable.

    Its not near Totnau. Its totally isolated, miles from the nearest property, and about 10 mins by car from Totnau. Flies and wasps in abundance understandably as there's a splendid herd of cows in the field behind it! Lovely owners could do with a 3rd helper cleaning and tidying while they're cooking.
    The shock of discovering it totally isolated at the top of a mountain up a 3 mile lane that ends at the hotel. The owners are hardworking pleasant and civilised. The views are excellent. Good breakfast and evening meal. Its a guesthouse, not a hotel. An unforgettable experience. Unique and a bit bizarre!
    ANDREW
    gb

    Review score

    10
    22 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Peter
    lu

    Review score

    2.9
    23 February 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Misfir
    sa

    Review score

    2.5
    17 August 2016
    I paid my money for nothing. My reservation was tow nights but I left the hotel after the first night.
    Nothing